A couple of weeks ago Aurora had the album of the week on Triple J.  Hearing her songs over and over on the radio was blissful and soul rejuvenating.

This 19 year old Norwegian woman seriously has the voice of an angel and her songs are so poetic and purposeful. 

Running With The Wolves is my favourite, an absolutely incredible song.  You can literally feel her voice delicately slicing through you and she continues on from that with Warrior.  It is a beautiful, melancholic look at the world and how we can overcome our adversities and all that troubles us through that which we all have, that which is our most powerful asset, that which many often disregard …

Love.

Enjoy.

I fall asleep in my own tears
I cry for the the world, for everyone
And I built a boat to float in
I’m floating away

I can’t recall last time I opened my eyes to see the world as beautiful
And I built a cage to hide in
I’m hiding, I’m trying to battle the night…

Let love conquer your mind
Warrior, warrior
Just reach out for the light
Warrior, warrior
I am a-yeah-yeah-yeah-yeah
Warrior, warrior
I am a-yeah-yeah-yeah-yeah
Warrior, warrior of love…

I stand behind the wall of people and thoughts, mind controlling
And I hold a sword to guide me
I’m fighting my way…

I can’t recall last time I opened my eyes to see the world as beautiful
And I built a cage to hide in
I’m hiding, I’m trying to battle the night…

Let love conquer your mind
Warrior, warrior
Just reach out for the light
Warrior, warrior
I am a-yeah-yeah-yeah-yeah
Warrior, warrior
I am a-yeah-yeah-yeah-yeah
Warrior, warrior of love!

Underneath darkened sky
There’s a light kept alive

Let love conquer your mind
Warrior, warrior
Just reach out for the light
Warrior, warrior
I am a-yeah-yeah-yeah-yeah
Warrior, warrior
I am a-yeah-yeah-yeah-yeah
Warrior, warrior of love…
Warrior of love!
Warrior of love!

MT

